Matt Benton

Enterprise Earth & the "Casket of Rust"

Music Scene Media
Dec 28, 2023
2 min read
Header Image from Enterprise Earth's Facebook

Just when I thought I was done writing articles for the year, Enterprise Earth went ahead and dropped an absolute banger on the 13th of December: "Casket of Rust". So, I guess, here we go again.

May be an illustration
Single Artwork: Dementula Art

Just like before, Dementual Art has once again given us a stunning piece of single artwork to stare at. Their work is equally as heavy as the song itself. Clocking in at just over 7 minutes, "Casket of Rust" has that "Enterprise Earth" sound, but has many more elements that make it stand out. While I've loved every single the band has released recently, with "The Reaper's Servant (ft. Darius Tehrani)" being at number 1 for a while, "Casket of Rust" has now taken that first place title. The beginning of the song starts off with a bit of an Avenged Sevenfold-like riff. It has a of a City of Evil vibe to it, but then quickly transitions back to that doom & deathcore sound Enterprise Earth has been perfecting recently.

If you ask me, "Casket of Rust" has some of the groove vibes we saw back on "The World Without Us". But, it still has that in-your-face heaviness that belongs blasting out of arenas. I can already picture the insanity coming from moshers and circle-pitters as this song is played live.

Regardless of how you feel about the song (which is amazing, so you're wrong if you think otherwise), you cannot deny that Enterprise Earth is on track to be "that band". Bringing back songs that over 5, 6, and even 7 minutes, incorporating gut-punching lyrics, bone shaking riffs, and blast beats that don't quit, I'd be amazed if the band is not headlining the entire year of 2024. Speaking of 2024, if you have the chance to catch them on their first tour of the year, I would say drop everything and go!

Enterprise Earth is:

Vocals: Travis Worland

Guitar & Vocals: Gabe Mangold

Bass: Dakota Johnson

Drums: Brandon Zackey

You can support the band by streaming their new single and heading over to MNRK HEAVY and picking yourself up some vinyl or other merch!


Enterprise Earth

Track Listing:

1. Abyss

2. Face of Fear

3. The Reaper's Servant (ft. Darius Tehrani)

4. Spineless

5. King Of Ruination (ft. Ben Duerr)

6. Casket Of Rust

7. I, Divine

8. Malevolent Force (ft. Wes Hauch)

9. Accelerated Demise

10. Blood And Teeth        

11. Curse Of Flesh (ft. Matthew K. Heafy)

Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay up to date!

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest news and work updates straight to your inbox.

Oops! There was an error sending the email, please try again.

Awesome! Now check your inbox and click the link to confirm your subscription.