Alyssa Moreau

Bring Me The Horizon rocks the Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Music Scene Media
Oct 3, 2022
4 min read

by Alyssa Moreau

First to take the stage was Siickbrain. Also known as Caroline Miner Smith, the rock act played an energy filled 25-minute set. With one EP and a handful of singles released, Siickbrain did a great job of warming up this audience. Calling for the first mosh pits of the night, Siickbrain’s stage presence was undeniable. Fans were loving the music coming from the stage, and the night had officially started.

Next to keep the energy going was Grandson. Also known as Jordan Edward Benjamin, the rock act has released five EP’s and one full length album. Grandson’s music brings powerful messages of love while still keeping that pounding hard rock feel. His hit singles reflect current political and social climates, demanding for a change while refusing to hold back. One prominent example of this is his hit song “Blood // Water” speaking about political corruption. Another one would be “Thoughts and Prayers”, demanding more gun control after the tragic shooting at Majory Stoneman Douglas High School in 2018. These anthems have united his fan base, and given grandson a platform and message to spread using his music.

Grandson’s set was 30 minutes of powerful music and an alive crowd. He made sure to address the audience, urging them to connect with those standing around them. He created a very welcoming environment, while still speaking so strongly about these issues.

Grandson Setlist:

  1. 6:00
  2. Riptide
  3. We Did It!!!
  4. Oh No!!!
  5. Stick Up
  6. Blood // Water

The third band to take the stage was Knocked Loose. The metalcore band was formed in 2013 and has released two full length studio albums and a handful of EP’s. Frontman Bryan Garris delivers a vocal punch that really sets the band apart. Their music is hard, and the audience loved it.

The pit in the middle of the room reopened with their first song, and only continued to grow throughout their set. Crowd surfers came pouring over the barricade as they continued playing hit after hit. Knocked Loose is also known for their powerful breakdowns, which was perhaps the heaviest music played that night. Pounding double bass drums and dense guitar chords blasted through the auditorium as fans headbanged to the beat.

Their 11-song set was more than enough to get the crowd ready for the final band, Bring Me The Horizon. They made sure to thank the crew and tour for having them, as well as the fans for choosing to spend their weekday night with them.

Knocked Loose Setlist:

  1. Where Light Divides the Holler
  2. Trapped in the Grasp of a Memory
  3. God Knows
  4. Denied by Fate
  5. Billy No Mates
  6. Belleville
  7. Deadringer
  8. Oblivion’s Peak
  9. Mistakes Like Fractures
  10. Counting Worms
  11. Permanent

After 3 insane opening acts, Bring Me The Horizon finally took the stage. The band emerged to the screams of fans who were more than ready to keep the energy flowing. Launching straight into the hit from their 2013 album ‘Sempiternal’, “Can You Feel My Heart”, the crowd went absolutely nuts. The mosh pits immediately opened up again as fans began screaming the lyrics at the top of their lungs.

Bring Me The Horizon was formed in Sheffield, England in 2004. Since then, they have released 6 studio albums and have become one of the biggest modern rock bands playing today. They have had a huge impact and influence on the metalcore scene in general, and have solidified themselves as one of the genres best. Their 2013 album, ‘Sempiternal’ was the first released under a major record label, and topped charts across the globe. Since then, the band continues to grow with the next two albums.

The pits expanded throughout their set with the help of front man Oli Sykes. Calling for the pit to spread, fans were going crazy. The impact that this band has had on the rock scene and fans only added to the heat coming from the stage.

Bring Me The Horizon Setlist:

  1. Can You Feel My Heart
  2. Happy Song
  3. Teardrops
  5. Dear Diary,
  6. Parasite Eve
  7. sTraNgeRs
  8. The Best Is Yet to Come (Aoife Ní Fhearraigh song)
  9. Shadow Moses
  10. Itch for the Cure (When Will We Be Free?)
  11. Kingslayer
  12. DiE4u
  13. Sleepwalking
  14. Drown


  1. Obey
  2. Follow You (Acoustic)
  3. Throne

Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay up to date!

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest news and work updates straight to your inbox.

Oops! There was an error sending the email, please try again.

Awesome! Now check your inbox and click the link to confirm your subscription.